SG Crawlers Forum
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

SGCrawlers - Crawl & Trail videos
SGCrawlers - Bash Tour Drift videos
Who is online?
In total there are 23 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 23 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 57 on Fri 23 Sep 2016 - 12:58
Keywords

tamiya  

Latest topics
» [Offroad Rally and Bashing] Woodgrove Ave - Sunday 17 Sep 2017 0900hrs
by boolean21 Sat 16 Sep 2017 - 13:32

» [Mud Trails] 10 Sep 2017, 0830hrs - Chestnut Ave Offroad Trails
by boolean21 Sat 9 Sep 2017 - 9:36

» [PHOTOS] 20170816 Buangkok Night Drift!
by boolean21 Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 13:51

» Hello there New Member
by laneboysrc Fri 4 Aug 2017 - 9:35

» [Night Drifting] 26 Jul 2017 2030hrs - Buangkok Sports Park near Blk 986A - MSCP at Blk 984
by boolean21 Tue 25 Jul 2017 - 22:58

» [Touring / Bikes / onroad bash / Semi] 16 Jul 2017 0900hrs - Touring, Biking, Semi Trucks and more @ 60 Punggol East
by boolean21 Sun 16 Jul 2017 - 0:12

» where to find Soldering Services
by laneboysrc Thu 13 Jul 2017 - 17:19

» SLU - Sound and Light Unit for 1/14 Semi Trucks - the lower cost alternative to Tamiya Multi-Function Unit
by Nazzippo Wed 12 Jul 2017 - 19:55

» A new addition
by Kirbugoy Mon 10 Jul 2017 - 19:52

» [Scale Trails] Woodgrove Ave - Sunday 09 Jul 2017 0900hrs
by boolean21 Fri 7 Jul 2017 - 23:07

» Newb's Wild Truck
by staypuft Mon 3 Jul 2017 - 17:40

» [Durian Loop Trail] Rifle Range Road - Durian Loop Trail - 02 Jul 2017 0900hrs
by boolean21 Sat 1 Jul 2017 - 9:40

» 22072017 track 6 night
by boolean21 Tue 27 Jun 2017 - 10:30

» Newbie Build on my SCX10
by babyboy Sat 24 Jun 2017 - 21:57

» [VIDEO] Scale 4x4 Trucks Offroad Adventures RC Range Rover defender jeep G Wagon Bronco
by boolean21 Sun 18 Jun 2017 - 20:47

» Hi there. I'm Max ^^
by staypuft Wed 14 Jun 2017 - 10:23

» [Scale Trails] Woodgrove Ave - Sunday 11 Jun 2017 0900hrs
by boolean21 Sat 10 Jun 2017 - 23:22

» [Offroad Trails] Offroading at Tampines Quarry 04 Jun 2017 - 0900hrs
by boolean21 Sat 3 Jun 2017 - 10:37

» Police LED Light Connection (Newb Question)
by laneboysrc Fri 2 Jun 2017 - 14:03

» [VIDEO] RC Offroad 4x4 trucks offroad expedition 4WD adventures!
by boolean21 Fri 26 May 2017 - 21:26

September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar

Affiliates
free forum

Free Domain Name
Google+

MST CMX Kit

View previous topic View next topic Go down

MST CMX Kit

Post by knightskid on Tue 15 Mar 2016 - 8:02

Am intending to get the mst cmx kit set without bodyshell as i don't like their 3 bodyshell that is direct fit into the chassis. Came upon Gmade Komodo and Sawback, wondering their bodyshell able to fit into mst cmx?

In fact, what to look out for when purchasing bodyshell of my liking? Wheelbase and width of body?

Thanks.

knightskid
Crawler

Posts : 3
Join date : 2016-01-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MST CMX Kit

Post by boolean21 on Thu 17 Mar 2016 - 21:35

the MST CMX kit is quite small, comparable size to the CC01.

a komodo body would likely be too big... and same for the sawback....


_________________
My Blogs: MyHoncho Blog | Boolean21 RC Blog
Youtube: SGCrawlers RC Channel | BooleanRC Video Channel
Facebook: SGCrawlers FB Page  | Boolean21 FB Page
Instagram: http://instagram.com/SGCrawlers
Twitter: http://twitter.com/SGCrawlers
avatar
boolean21
Crawler

Posts : 5013
Join date : 2011-08-18
Location : Deep inside the Jungle

View user profile Http://youtube.com/MyHonchoSG

Back to top Go down

Re: MST CMX Kit

Post by knightskid on Fri 18 Mar 2016 - 9:26

Yup, did a search around in the web. There is a need to search for wheelbase, width and length. And from the bodyshell of komodo/sawback, can't get to fit into the largest allowable wheelbase of cmx 267mm. Hmmm....probably will get the gmade kodomo at usd$305 instead.

knightskid
Crawler

Posts : 3
Join date : 2016-01-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MST CMX Kit

Post by boolean21 on Sat 19 Mar 2016 - 6:16

Buy buy buy! is the usual chant that u can hear very very often during the meets... Very Happy

Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

_________________
My Blogs: MyHoncho Blog | Boolean21 RC Blog
Youtube: SGCrawlers RC Channel | BooleanRC Video Channel
Facebook: SGCrawlers FB Page  | Boolean21 FB Page
Instagram: http://instagram.com/SGCrawlers
Twitter: http://twitter.com/SGCrawlers
avatar
boolean21
Crawler

Posts : 5013
Join date : 2011-08-18
Location : Deep inside the Jungle

View user profile Http://youtube.com/MyHonchoSG

Back to top Go down

Re: MST CMX Kit

Post by knightskid on Sat 19 Mar 2016 - 9:25

Definitely, and eventually there aren't just one only....lol

knightskid
Crawler

Posts : 3
Join date : 2016-01-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: MST CMX Kit

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum